Janet Groom Soul Magic Coaching logo 2024 Website Header

Unlock Your SOUL MAGIC
to UPLIFT the World

Website Header FREE Writing Guide to download


Do you understand the importance of your Charkas?

Unveiling the Power Within: Exploring Chakra Energy Systems

Let’s dive into the mystical world of chakras — the radiant, spinning wheels of energy that reside within our very beings. These energy centres have the potential to bring harmony, vitality, and balance into our lives. So, grab a cuppa and find your cozy spot – let’s explore together your body’s chakra energy systems.

Your Key Seven Chakra Centres

From the base of your spine to the top of your head, you have 7 chakra energy centres. Each one has a specific job to do as part of maintaining your health and wel-being. And when they are cleared of any blockages, the energy will flow through them, connecting you to the ground below and the heavens above.

There are a few more chakra centres in your body, however, it is good to start with these key ones first. See below for  a brief introduction to each chakra:

The Root Chakra (Muladhara) – RED

We start our journey at the base of the spine, where the Root Chakra resides. Like the sturdy roots of an ancient tree, this chakra grounds us to the Earth, offering stability, security, and a sense of belonging.

The Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana) – ORANGE

Moving up, we encounter the Sacral Chakra, nestled just below the navel. Here, we embrace the joys of creativity, sensuality, and emotional expression. It’s the spark of life’s passions, like a warm, glowing hearth.

The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) – YELLOW

Next, we rise to the Solar Plexus Chakra, our inner sun. This chakra radiates confidence, power, and self-worth. It’s the fiery core that fuels our ambitions and empowers our actions.

The Heart Chakra (Anahata) – GREEN

As we ascend to the heart, we discover the Heart Chakra—an oasis of love, compassion, and connection. It’s the bridge between the lower and upper chakras, radiating harmony and unity.

The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) – BLUE

Moving up, we arrive at the Throat Chakra—a realm of self-expression, communication, and truth. Here, our words become melodies, and our thoughts take flight as eloquent birds.

The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) – INDIGO

Gently shifting our focus, we reach the Third Eye Chakra, nestled between the brows. It’s our intuition’s sanctuary, granting us insight, wisdom, and inner vision.

The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) – VIOLET

Our journey culminates at the Crown Chakra, like the lotus blossoming atop a majestic mountain. It connects us to the divine, awakening pure consciousness and spiritual enlightenment.

Chakras are like the sacred chambers of our inner temple,
where the soul meets the body in harmony.

Balance and Harmony

When these chakras are in alignment, energy flows freely, and you experience a profound sense of well-being. However, life’s challenges can disrupt this delicate balance. Stress, emotional turmoil, or physical issues can cause blockages, leading to disharmony within.

Balancing Your Chakras

Good news – You hold the power to realign and balance your chakras. There are various practices and techniques, from meditation to yoga, aromatherapy, and crystal healing, that can help you cleanse and revitalize your chakras.

As a Soul Energy Healer, I find it very fulfilling to work with clients to assess and work to clear any blockages and bring their chakras back online. 

Heart & Soul Book 1 Launch

In Heart & Soul: Ten Ways to Open Your Heart & Soul, embark on a profound journey of self-discovery and transformation.

This eBook is your guide to embracing a life that’s truly heart and soul-led.

Previous SOUL MAGIC Blog Posts…

Finding Clarity in the Midst of Chaos: Your Guide to Navigating Uncertainty Finding Clarity in the Midst of Chaos

When the noise of this chaotic world gets too much, take a step back and give yourself space to reconnect with your truth – your Soul Guidance

The Power of Self-Acceptance: 3 Essential Tips to Embrace Yourself

Learning to accept yourself for who you are is a key stage in your healing and empowerment journey. Self-Acceptance is crucial to find inner peace and unlock a sense of freedom.

Honouring the Eternal Dance: Birth, Death, and Rebirth

When we realise that life is a cycle of birth, death and rebirth our view on human mortality will shift, realising that death is not the end but a doorway to a new beginning.

Living in Flow: Trusting the Divine Path for Ease and Fulfilment

Allow life to unfold for you by trusting that Divine Source has a greater plan for you

Finding the Healing Light: The Radiance of Love, Jesus the Healer and Soul Light

Embracing Healing Light through the Power of Love, Jesus the Healer and you inner Soul Light to unlock your joy and healing happiness

Embrace Balance in Your Life: The Key to Well-being and Spiritual Growth

Bringing BALANCE back to your life helps to promote physical, emotional and mental well-being, while aligning your spiritual energy systems

Breaking Through Avoidance: 5 Strategies to Tackle What You’ve Been Putting Off

Learn 5 ways to overcome procrastination and avoidance to face the things you keep putting off and empower yourself

Unveiling Earth Angels: Their Mission and Ten Ways to Recognise Them

In a world filled with complexities and uncertainties, there are those who embody a profound sense of compassion, kindness, and unconditional love....

Finding Peace Amidst the Chaos: 3 Simple Techniques to Beat Overthinking

Do you ever find yourself trapped in a whirlwind of thoughts, unable to escape the endless loop of worries and what-ifs?     INTRODUCTION:...

The Perfectionism Trap: It Drains Your Energy and Joy – 8 Ways to Break Free

PERFECTIONISM is a stealer of joy.It is time to set yourself free from this self-made prison.   INTRODUCTION: In a world that celebrates...

Heart & Soul Show

Join us for inspiring conversations and soulful insights on the Heart & Soul Show podcast.

Tune in and nourish your spirit!